Zoya Faye (Sunshine Collection)

Zoya Faye is the first colour that I fell in love with from the Sunshine collection. I also own Tanzy and am hoping to get Rica and Apple in future!

Zoya Faye is a warm royal purple glass fleck glitter with duochrome gold/rose gold shimmer! It is so gorgeous in real life and has a very regal look to it. This was three coats. The first coat was pretty sheer but at the second coat it was nearly opaque. I just had to do three coats cos I’m like that. The formula is very smooth and buttery to apply, and I especially love the Zoya brushes cos their bristles are pretty short but they fan out easily due to its flexibility. It was very easy for me to paint a perfect curve at my cuticles (:

This picture is where you can see most of the purple and lesser of the duochrome gold shimmer!

Let me explain the term ‘duochrome’ to the people who don’t already know. A polish is considered a duochrome when you can see more than one colour when the light falls on the nails and changes when the light hits the nails at different angles. Multichromes are even more amazing. They usually flash at least four different colours and are VERY fascinating to look at!

I’ve already tried Tanzy but I need better swatches so maybe I’ll redo them in future! Can’t wait to order more polishes from Zoya when the Smoke and Mirrors collection becomes available!

One thought on “Zoya Faye (Sunshine Collection)

Leave a Reply

