Essie Going Incognito (Winter 2010 Collection)

Essie usually only does very boring reds, pinks and nudes, but when they do come up with funky colours like green, blue and purple, it’ll always be worthy to own them!

This was 2 coats. After putting it on, I realized it does kinda look like OPI Jade Is The New Black, which I’ve worn about half a year ago so no nice swatches. I’ll do a comparison the next time but let me try describing the difference. After observing them off my nail wheel, I found that Going Incognito is just very slightly darker than Jade Is The New Black. Going Incognito is also on the cooler side, while Jade Is The New Black is of a warmer tone.

Essie’s brushes are of medium length but very thin, so quite alot of strokes were needed for each nail, though it’s not an issue for me since I have pretty small nails. The formula for Going Incognito was slightly runnier than Jade Is The New Black. I love the Essie bottles so much cos of the embossed ‘essie’ on the bottle and the embossed ‘e’ on the top of the bottle cap! Overall, I prefer the darker shade of Going Incognito cos it just looks more mysterious!

Leave a Reply

