Harry Potter Nails

I’m a big fan of Harry Potter and the seven books. To mark the end of the movie franchise, I just had to do a Harry Potter manicure to get myself hyped up. Anyway the movie was freaking awesome! I love it so much and was so happy to watch it but also very sad that it is over for real. It’s like a part of me is gone cos it all ends here ):

What I used (L-R):

  • MAC Creme Shirelle
  • Orly Luxe
  • Orly Liquid Vinyl
  • Essie Going Incognito
  • Zoya Trixie
  • Tape (not shown)
  • The Face Shop Nail Art Pen in Silver (not shown)

Slytherin flag colours on my left hand, with the Deathly Hallows symbol on my thumb.

Gryffindor flag colours on my right hand, and also the Deathly Hallows symbol on my thumb.

Now you know why I did swatches with my right hand, cos Creme Shirelle was on my right hand and Going Incognito was on the left! Hahahaha. I painted them the night before so that they had ample time to dry to the core, and the following day I cut up small squares of tape and taped off 2 corners on each nail to do this checkered pattern.

For the thumbs, I painted them black and drew the Deathly Hallows symbol with The Face Shop Nail Art Pen.

I can has the Resurrection Stone on my thumbs! It kinda looks like my primary school school crest right??? LOL

Hahaha see, the same shapes are used!! Lol!

It’s gonna truly end when I remove this manicure and do the next one ):

Leave a Reply

