OPI Silver Shatter (Pirates of the Carribean Collection)

I’m no big fan when it comes to crackle polishes. However, OPI was the first to do the Silver Shatter amongst all the other usual brands and it was so pretty, so naturally I can’t resist and snapped it up immediately. And by the way OPI, stop trying to act cool and give ‘different’ names to all the already-named types of crackle!! OPI Shatter, Nicole by OPI Texture Coat, Sephora by OPI Blasted. Wtf they’re all essentially the same thing why make it so confusing?!?! It is called crackle, NOT shatter (OR Texture Coat OR Blasted, for that matter)!!!! (The same goes out to all of you ‘shatter’ fans. STOP calling it shatter -.-)

I painted pretty thin coats over Orly Sapphire SIlk on my pointer, middle and ring fingers and the brush strokes were pretty obvious and there was less crackling at the tips of these 3 nails. My pinky had a slightly thicker coat, and it looks wayyyy more awesome like that! I like the crackle to be in large pieces instead of sparse little ones.

Oh and I really must say, I LOVE how it crackled on my thumb!! I used a thick coat here too, it crackled so beautifully ❤ I know the pattern of my crackle looks unusual, not like what people usually do. I painted the crackle diagonally, so that they would crackle diagonally. Crackle polishes crack in the direction of your brushstrokes.

I really hate the usual vertical strokes. I think they’re so ugly hahaha. I think mine’s cooler, don’t you think? 😀

2 thoughts on “OPI Silver Shatter (Pirates of the Carribean Collection)

Leave a Reply

