Orly Sapphire Silk (Precious Collection)

I loved this shade ever since I saw the swatches on Scrangie and I knew I had to get it! I didn’t own any teal shades prior to this though now I also have Zoya Breezi, a lighter shade of teal but leaning more towards blue. I got it from Nailvibe during their summer sale instead of my trusty friend Genevieve because 8ty8beauty no longer stocks up on Orly colours ): And it’s too expensive to get from Transdesign so getting from Nailvibe was my safest bet (:

Sapphire Silk is a dark teal creme. It doesn’t look like silk to me, much less sapphire. This was two coats. The opacity was really good but the formula was really bad! It was sooooooo watery but thick and that equals to a fail formula. I added Seche Restore so that it is easier for me to apply. I smudged it all over my cuticles this time round (which I hardly ever do) and it’s so saddening cos I had to spend extra time cleaning up.

Damn the new formula!! All my older Orly polishes have really awesome formula. What happened to you, Sapphire Silk???

Leave a Reply

