National Day Manicure

It’s Singapore’s 46th birthday today and what better way to commemorate it than by giving myself a National Day Manicure right? šŸ˜€

What I used (clockwise from top left):

  • Sinful Colors Snow Me White
  • Eyeko Saucy Polish
  • The Face Shop Nail Art Pen
  • French Tip Guides (not shown)
  • Tape (not shown)

I did a half-moon manicure using red and white polish on my pointer, middle, ring and pinky fingers. My stupid French tip guides that I got from one of my Revlon packages sucked so bad and I couldn’t find the ones that Genevieve previously gave to me ): The Revlon guides weren’t curved enough and so I didn’t get a very curved half-moon ):

And of course I needed a Singapore flag on my thumb to really call it a National Day manicure right? šŸ˜€

I used the Face Shop Nail Art Pen to draw the moon and the stars. Haha I know the stars don’t look like stars at all!!

Happy National Day to all my fellow Singaporeans! (I only feel patriotic on this day every year :X )

Leave a Reply

