Zoya Ivanka (Sparkle Collection)

To those of you who check back regularly, I’m sorry for not posting for more than a week! I have so many essay deadlines coming up and I’m rushing through them now. I actually have alot of posts to do up but looks like I won’t have time till the deadlines are over ): Nevertheless, I’ll just do up a short one to relieve a little bit of stress before I continue with my battle against Business Management essays :/

This is Zoya Ivanka from the Sparkle collection released in summer last year. I only got it this year and it was proudly sponsored (along with Gemma, Crystal, Gloria, Dannii and Valerie) by my dearest secondary school friends as a present for my birthday this year 😀 I gave them my wishlist and they picked out those shades for me and I love them all so much! I meant both my friends and the polishes hehe.

Zoya Ivanka is a emerald green glass fleck glitter. It has the same finish as Orly Halley’s Comet/Zoya Charla/OPI Catch Me In Your Net. In other words, it is just as gorgeous! It is pretty sheer though, at two coats my VNL could be seen so I did three. The formula is very pleasant because it was very smooth and thin with each coat and it is really easily buildable to become opaque. These kind of polishes are awesome because you don’t have to worry about brushstrokes or streakiness, so it is a good choice for a fast manicure!

From the first picture of the bottle, some blue duochrome can be seen on the edges of the bottle, but sadly this doesn’t show up on the nail. But I guess Ivanka is already so gorgeous on its own! It is really easy to remove as well. Although it has the typical shine of traditional glitters, it is not chunky or gritty at all and topcoat can easily make it really smooth and glossy. I didn’t use any topcoat here by the way!

This is probably one of my favourite kind of finish! It is really wayyyyy more sparkly than my pictures can ever portray :p

Leave a Reply

