Orly Lunar Eclipse (Cosmic FX Collection)

Hello! I’m finally back from my most horrendous week of the year! 40% and 60% essays and 30% test within 6 days is seriously no joke omg. I don’t even know how I got past it! I missed nail blogging so much but I kinda feel as though I dunno how to blog anymore cos I didn’t do it for so long ):

Anyway today we have Orly Lunar Eclipse here! It came from the same collection as Halley’s Comet yet the finish is not quite the same. This is more of a jelly base with super spammage of microglitter that makes it look so sparkly! Instead, Halley’s Comet is more of a glass fleck, unlike Lunar Eclipse.

Check out the bottle colour. There’s duochrome of purple and gold in there but the gold NEVER showed up on my nails before ):

This is Lunar Eclipse, face on. It’s a royal blue base with the microglitter and this is two coats. It’s soooooooo sparkly!! When there is a light source shining at it, it really looks lit from within. So pretty! ❤ This is on my toes now and whenever I wear my gold Zara grecian sandals with this, it just makes me look very Egyptian hahahaha =X (I mean my feet though, not my whole body =\ )

Under a different light source the purple duochrome shows up, you can tell a little from these two pictures! It’s actually more obvious in real life. Somehow duochromes don’t always show up well in pictures. Someone needs to invent a camera that can pick up all the colours in a polish NOW!!

Anyway I will be back to regular posting as much as I can, until my exams next month. I have the best exam timetable for the whole of my university life! Can’t wait for holidays when I can paint my nails EVERYDAY! ❤

Leave a Reply

